Comparison
An Opus Clip alternative built for clippers
Opus Clip and Pickin both turn a long video into captioned vertical clips. The difference shows afterwards: publishing, tracking each clip’s views, keeping clients apart, clipping a live while it runs.
In short
You post a lot and want to know which clips work: Pickin schedules your clips and brings back each one’s statistics from the first paid plan.
You clip for several creators: each client gets a workspace, with its own accounts, brand kit and videos.
You clip streams: Pickin follows a Twitch or YouTube live and delivers clips during the broadcast.
Pickin and Opus Clip, line by line
| Feature | Pickin | Opus Clip |
|---|---|---|
| First paid plan | $20/month: up to 5 h of video sent by link | $15/month: 150 minutes of video |
| Free plan | Yes, clips carry a “Made with Pickin” badge | Yes, 60 minutes/month, watermark, export for 3 days |
| AI moment selection with a score | Yes, on every clip | Yes, on paid plans |
| Animated captions | Yes, several styles, translatable | Yes, 20+ languages |
| Direct publishing | TikTok and YouTube Shorts; Instagram coming soon | TikTok, YouTube Shorts and Instagram Reels from Starter |
| Scheduling calendar | Yes | From the Pro plan ($29/month) |
| Statistics for each published clip | Yes, TikTok and YouTube views and likes | Business plan only |
| Separate workspaces per client | 1 to 10 workspaces depending on the plan | Team workspace from the Pro plan |
| Clips during a live | Yes, Twitch and YouTube, while the stream runs | Import from Twitch; live clipping not stated |
| Ideas for what to clip next | Yes, based on your workspace’s creators | Not stated |
| French interface | Yes | In beta |
Opus Clip details taken from its pricing page and help centre on 18 October 2026, in US dollars. They may have changed since: check them on opus.pro. opus.pro/pricing
What Opus Clip does well
A lower entry price ($15/month) and an annual plan at $14.50/month.
Instagram Reels already available for direct publishing, and more networks (Facebook, LinkedIn, X…) from the Pro plan.
Long clips, up to 10 to 15 minutes, with a text-based editor.
What Pickin adds for a clipper
Know what works
Once published, each clip’s views and likes come back into Pickin. You see which moment carried, without opening every network.
One workspace per client
Every creator you clip for gets a workspace: their connected accounts, logo, caption style and videos. Credits stay shared.
The live, during the live
Pickin follows a Twitch or YouTube stream and delivers clips while it runs, then processes the full recording at the end.
What to clip next
Based on the creators you clip, Pickin suggests long videos of the same kind to cut next.
Frequently asked questions
Is Pickin cheaper than Opus Clip?
Opus Clip’s first plan costs less ($15 against $20 a month), but it covers 150 minutes of video, while Pickin’s goes up to 5 h sent by link. Compare how much video you process each month.
Can I move from Opus Clip to Pickin without losing anything?
Your source videos are yours: paste their YouTube links or upload the files to Pickin. Clips you already published stay live on your accounts.
Does Pickin publish to Instagram?
Not yet: direct publishing works today for TikTok and YouTube Shorts, and Instagram is coming soon. Meanwhile you can download your clips.
Does Pickin’s free plan add a watermark?
Yes: free-plan clips carry a small “Made with Pickin” badge. Paid plans remove it.
Does Pickin suit a clipping agency?
Yes. Workspaces keep clients apart, with up to 10 on the Pro plan, and each clip’s statistics show what works for each of them.